Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. sunangel transfer papers
    By Dave271069 in forum Transfers & Transfer Papers
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 22-05-2015, 09:51 AM
  2. any dark transfer papers with stretch?
    By soulclaimed in forum Transfers & Transfer Papers
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-02-2013, 07:28 PM
  3. light and dark paper, difference?
    By uk1simon in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 04:50 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-02-2011, 09:39 PM
  5. Light on Dark
    By malcycee in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-12-2010, 09:46 PM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Advice on transfer papers, light and dark.

Hi all, newbie here looking for some advice on light and dark transfer papers.
    No1, I'm currently using transfer paper from a company called mdp, now I have to say I'm not having much luck. The light paper is driving me insane with it removing half my print or not being able to pull the backing paper away after pressing.
    Now the dark I've had better results but I'm not convinced either the paper or me is working properly. I have found that after a few washes either the print comes off certain areas(only small at present) or the colours seem to fade.

I'm using an epson xp760 printer, first with original inks then tried aftermarket inks.
    I am also using a heat press to press with.

No2, Can somebody talk me through how they go about this from start to finish Inc any difference they may change in press times, heat settings, printer settings.