Premium Membership available at just £10 per year.....Discounts with top Sublimation Suppliers!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17-08-2015, 02:25 PM
  2. BMS DF1 Heat blanket starting to die...so long old friend.
    By JMugs in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 12:31 PM
  3. Mini 3D Vacum or sublideck type machine from China.
    By marinot in forum 3D Sublimation
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 29-07-2013, 10:17 PM
  4. Sold Vinyl cutting machine, Flat bed heat press, Rolls of Vinyl, Cutting software+ more
    By Danni06 in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19-08-2012, 10:14 PM
  5. For Sale 38 x 38cm Heat Press Machine - Never used
    By Martinx in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-10-2011, 03:50 PM
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    I am having trouble starting 3D Vacum Heat Press Machine in UK - please help!

    Hi everyone, I really need some help! I have recently bought the machine in the link below however I bought the 110v version! The sockets in the uk output 240v I think.

    As I am in the UK this is not compatible with our standard socket output. I have tried a standard converter plug but noticed some smoke from the socket - so that wasn't a good idea. Then I tried a step down transformer but the fuse of the transformer keeps going!

    There must be someone out there that had a similar problem or knows how to get round this?

    Any help will be greatly appreciated.

    This is the machine I am referring to:

    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0124U35K0...MMFSG57M4S2T3X

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    FR
    Posts
    117
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    No clue sorry, better call an electrician that will find a suitable and secure solution.

  3. #3
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Wisbech
    Posts
    10
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hi what transformer did you use was it like this one https://www.pat-services.co.uk/110v-...X9MaAnJm8P8HAQ

  4. #4
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    1,215
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Does it say 110v to 230V on the back somewhere?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    70
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    This unit is 120v only - It does clearly state this in the two of the Amazon pictures as well as the description. I don't think that there are any internal fuses in this product to protect from this level of over-voltage. Ask a qualified repair technician for an assessment. You may be able to get a 230 v PSU and get that fitted but this is likely to be reasonably expensive..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •