Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2013, 12:04 PM
  2. Winpcsign 2010
    By Bob700 in forum Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14-03-2011, 04:25 PM
  3. Epson B1100 Stylus Printer - new A3+ printer
    By Paul in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 02:13 PM
  4. P&P 2010
    By Justin in forum Events & Shows
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 01:12 PM
  5. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 02:00 AM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Epson WF 2010 or a different printer?

I am a complete newbie so I've got a mug heat press but I need the sublimation printer or a decent printer that will go with the sublimation inks - I have been looking around for days and I've found Epson WF2010 and found the sublimation ink bundle from city ink express just wondering if anyone has had any experience with this printer is it just going to be a waste of money or will it be good?

If not then which printer would you recommend?
    Last question ... Are the refillable cartridges better or not?

Premium Member
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,

The WF2010 is a budget printer. While it might work okay its not going to give you great results plus the cartridge capacity is very small so you may find yourself refilling the cartridges quite often. The larger Epson Wp-4015 and WP-4095 were very good A4 Epson printers for sublimation but they are now discontinued so stock is scarce. The Replacement WF-5110 works great but unfortunately you have to install Epson cartridges with Epson ink first and then flush it through with sublimation ink which won't be ideal for a newbie.