Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Hello Guys typical 21 year old wants to start a business
    By millkiller in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 29-09-2016, 11:13 AM
  2. Business Rates for Home Based Business?
    By Stitch Up in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-02-2015, 10:28 PM
  3. For Sale Fast Selling Start Up Business with Website
    By thesubman in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18-04-2012, 02:11 PM
  4. Start a T-Shirt Business, need help!
    By tinman2207 in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-05-2011, 10:38 AM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How did you first start your business?

Hi,

I'm a newbie starting off in the world of sublimation. I have loads of ideas but am always torn on which way to go with it.

I am wondering If anyone would like to share how they got into this and what equipment they began with. It would be interesting to see photos of first items compared to what you currently produce.

Ive been reading Alan Sugar's autobiography and its interesting to hear about how he got into business and what he went through. It might not be what everyone would like to do but for newbies like myself it would be good to hear some success stories and maybe what people went through to get where they are today.

There is no need to share 'company secrets' but any information would be great.