Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Post Hello from Lithuania

Hi guys,

Did a lot of reading on this forum. Finally decided to write something. :)

So here goes my "New member introductions".

For the past month me and my wife are building up our home based sublimation business. I'm a senior software developer and my wife works as a graphic designer. A perfect combination to start a web based personalized phone case business. Only what was missing its this small printing process called sublimation (or as i thought at the beginning).

The Adventure:

Setup:
    Used red 3D sublimation machine
    - seller did not include a power cable (so i had to open up the box and magaiver a power supply solution)
    - at startup vacuum failed (got in with a screwdriver - found a broken pipe)
    Used Epson WF-2530 printer
    - seller did include a power cable but the plug was for UK (small trip to a hardware store, got the right plug, fixed it.)
    Chinese Ink
    Chinese Paper

First Sublimation Day
    Did some prints with the Epson and Sublimated 5 phone case covers. Noticed that red-redish color is missing. Found out that the printer head is clogged.
    Still a very happy day. Finally got the first results.