Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. A complete newbie
    By Phil47 in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-06-2016, 06:01 PM
  2. New heat press required i think....Recommendations?
    By michael in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 09:51 PM
  3. Flat heat press recommendations needed please.
    By enkaFG in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19-10-2015, 09:42 AM
  4. Hello all complete newbie here
    By jonna in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 12:36 PM
  5. complete newbie
    By wib in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-05-2014, 05:42 PM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Heat press recommendations for a complete newbie PLEASE!

Hey everyone! I am pretty new to all of this and to the forum so I apologize in advance if this has been asked already or seems dumb. I am having some trouble deciding on a system, specifically when it comes to heat presses. I have been lurking around on this forum and google for a few weeks now and am finding it a bit overwhelming so if anyone can help a complete newbie out, I would totally appreciate it.

When it comes to what I want to print, I am thinking to start off with, I will be doing tshirts and mugs, but want to eventually do shot glasses, bottles, small interior signs, jewelry, every and anything, really. From what I am learning, I will need to purchase a flat bed heat press and from what I have been reading, I think I would prefer a swing away press. From what I have been seeing on this forum, brands like pressmech, adkins, and stahls seem to be a favorite around here.