Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Mug Paper Setting
    By socialgiraffe in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2016, 10:31 AM
  2. Print drying time
    By deathgimptshirts in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23-06-2014, 11:33 AM
  3. Setting custom paper size on the brother 5910DW
    By twinsgran in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2013, 12:42 PM
  4. Sub Paper Drying?
    By chris_hosk in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-12-2012, 10:59 PM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ink is not drying or setting into the paper

Hi I'm new to the dye sub world. I'm using an Epson 1400 with a ciss some dye sub ink from eBay and some a4 dye sub paper I bought on eBay . I am a screenprinter and had this epson 1400 doing nothing around the house and thought I would try the Dye Sublimation world out.
    Like most noobs I've watched videos and read everything out there to get a small grasp of what's needed to succeed . I made the changes to my printer settings as shown on multiple you tube videos . (Turned off high speed printing , mirror image turned on plain paper sett.)
    So I finally received the paper in the mail go to print my first trial image out. Well the paper has printed words on one side so I print the image on the other side. The ink isn't drying onto the paper at all and isn't sinking into the paper one bit. 11 hours later still wet, and I'm able to wipe away all the ink from the paper like water off a duck. Tried the printed side with the same results. What a mess. It seems like the paper is wrong. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned