Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Thread: Im New?

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Im New?

Hello, Im fairly new to the printing business.

I have just purchased the Xpres Package, Garments & Promotional Products
    With the Heat Press, Mug Press, Vinyl Cutter (Roland) Ricoh Printer, Epson B1100 Etc

I had this 3 days ago. Its a really good package. And im glad i have it.
    Keith from Xpres set it all up for me and went though it (Brilliant Guy, can't fault him and the company)

But i have some questions to ask you all.

1. How do we price our items that we sell? If we sell a one off mug for about £5.95 is that good?
    2. the Inks for the Ricoh are £240 for 4. How many prints can we get out of these. And how do we know how much its costing us to print something?
    3. In the xpres book it says If we sell a mug for £5.95 - it costs us £1.01 to print. Not including a box? Is this including the ink? im not sure it is. so how much does the ink cost around abouts to print one mug?
    4. As we know business picks up after sometime. How can we make it pick up and work? Ebay Shop? Website? Flyers? Do you have a shop in town, has that worked? (I currently work from home doing this until i see some big pick ups in my profits and sales then im thinking to get a small shop)

Sorry about the weird questions but im hoping someone can help answer these for me. (If you don't ask you don't know!)

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it costs us £1.01 to print. Not including a box?
    Don't think it would include the mug either at that price.