Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. advice needed please…..
    By twinx05 in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20-02-2014, 10:36 AM
  2. Advice needed please
    By Xena in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-09-2013, 11:05 AM
  3. New Guy Here, advice needed.
    By dazjames in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25-10-2012, 08:09 AM
  4. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 18-10-2012, 09:42 PM
  5. Advice needed
    By scottenti in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-03-2012, 11:47 AM
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Premium Member
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to mug sublimation - advice needed

Hello,

I am new to sublimation and after pressing several test mugs I need some advice. I haven't been able to get consistent results out of the mug press and don't know whether to blame it because it was just a cheap model from ebay.

My set up is:

Ricox GX7000
    mug press from ebay

It took me a while to get the colour right in Photoshop but after several mugs I finally was happy with the colours of the images on the mug. So no problem with colour profiles or printer at the moment.

I was having problems with the images fading on the edges a bit but I understand that, sometimes it's due to not placing the mug quite right, I also figured out that the mug press places more pressure on the left side of the mug so I place it slightly more towards the right side of the handle to counteract it.