Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Novachrome Mug Press test against Xpres Mug press
    By Zipdorf in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-01-2013, 09:07 PM
  2. Ricoh 3300, flat press, mug press complete setup
    By Titan Print Studio in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-12-2012, 12:06 PM
  3. For Sale SENKO CAP PRESS plus plate press and newstar 40 vinyl plotter cutter
    By letsgo in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13-10-2012, 12:07 PM
  4. Wanted plate press - latte press- vinyl cutter wanted
    By Mattie in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-12-2011, 07:01 PM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Mug press help!!!!

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to the mug press game and am having 1 or 2 problems. The first problem i had was the quality of the paper which i managed to get sorted. The main problem that i am having is, i am getting uneven coverage when i try and print blocks of solid colour. I can get a decent black and even have had great results when printing actual photographs and text. I'm not sure if the press is too hot or the time is too long, i've done loads of tests on solid colour. The printer i am using is a Ricoh and the paper is Tru-Pix and the inks are ******. The ink sits lovely on the paper but when i transfer to the actual mug the edges and some of the solid colour seem to band or not transfer, I hope i've explained this right, Please help many thanks
    Last edited by Justin; 20-11-2012 at 08:20 PM. Reason: Third party inks cannot be named on forum.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are they Inks specifically for sublimation?