Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Can I use standard htv on this material
    By Miss D in forum Vinyl & Flock
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-04-2015, 09:48 AM
  2. Lanyard material
    By squashynose in forum Sourcing New Items
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-12-2013, 04:17 PM
  3. Backing material
    By Earl Smith in forum Embroidery
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-02-2013, 10:26 AM
  4. Neoprene material
    By schizowife in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 10:35 PM
  5. Where can I get this material?
    By Stitch Up in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-11-2009, 10:35 PM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Printing onto Elastic (waistband material)

Hi All,

I am a newbie here so please excuse any general ignorance, I am still making my way through the wealth of information on this forum!

Sooooo... I am looking for a way to add designs to elastic waistband material. My research has led me to using sublimation printing, but I have yet to find a post on here confirming that it is possible to use this method on the material I am planning to use. The elastic will be in strips measuring 5cm x 33cm, so my plan would be to print the designs on A3 paper (I should be able to get 5 designs per sheet), cut them out, then heat press them.

I am thinking about purchasing the Ricoh SG7100DN and the 38cm x 28cm Clam Press from Xpres to do this - any thoughts would be welcome. Obviously before I jump in it would be great to test first, so if anyone has a similar setup and a little expert knowledge, and would be willing to test print some designs for me I would be forever grateful!

Thanks in advance for your advice!

Liz

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged