Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Hi people
    By Spike1865 in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-04-2015, 09:40 AM
  2. reasons why people sell sublimation businesses
    By Simong12 in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-01-2015, 10:16 PM
  3. Replies: 34
    Last Post: 23-08-2013, 03:06 PM
  4. These people are out there
    By purpledragon in forum Take a Break
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24-04-2013, 03:13 PM
  5. Replies: 74
    Last Post: 17-12-2012, 09:03 AM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Why did people chose sublimation?

Total newbie and has only really looked into sublimation for last six months, watched loads of videos on YouTube, and thought give it a try as a hobby. Mother in law owns a shop so was looking into advertising the shop through mugs and bags and others stuff. but being a maintenance engineer I like to make stuff myself, so looked into it. And brought the stuff and only printed a couple of mugs and been happy with results. But since looking I didn't realise how much stuff you can sublimate.

Premium Member
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    We chose it as a way of being able to monetise my wife's artwork and designs more so than purely selling paintings - after trading on a market stall just selling art (originals and reproductions) we soon discovered that people really loved her work, but not everyone could justify spending money on something non-practical like art, or lived in rented houses/flats where they couldn't put up pictures, so we look at ways of turning her work into products that people 'needed' and would spend money on, so mugs, coasters, and phone covers soon came about.