Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Printing problems D120
    By in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26-03-2011, 08:15 AM
  2. Printing Problems
    By 0skar in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 07:49 PM
  3. Printing Problems
    By theemmanewman in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-11-2010, 09:40 PM
  4. Printing problems
    By MissyH in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-10-2010, 04:59 PM
  5. Mug printing problems
    By daxus in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27-07-2010, 03:22 PM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Mug Printing Problems

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie to mug pressing & sublimation in general. The mugs I produce are sellable, but some of the colors are inconsistent - for example the colors will be faded towards the bottom/top - or sometimes in random spots. Basically they're not as high quality as in some of the videos that I have seen.

I'm currently using the ricoh 3110DN with sublimation inks and a refillable cartridge. The mugs are double coated (11oz) and I usually press them for around 2/3 mins on 356 fahrenheit on medium pressure. I use "subright" paper, could this be the problem?

Thanks in advance!

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Refillable cartridges are probably your problem. What inks are they?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    They're unbranded from Korea, the print looks fine on paper when it comes out of the printer.

Premium Member
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned