PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good ebay deal?

VSW
10-08-2010, 12:28 AM
Hi there again....

As I am looking to do a little mug printing - and I'm new to all this - could someone please take a look at this deal I've found on eBay - to my untrained eye it seems a pretty good starting point!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/SUBLIMATION-MUG-P ... 3cafb200cb (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/SUBLIMATION-MUG-PRINTING-BUSINESS-MUG-PRESS-PRINTER-/260645716171?cmd=ViewItem&pt=UK_B_I_Business_for_Sale_CV&hash=item3cafb200cb)

Cheers!

:)

Lee

accdave
10-08-2010, 07:30 AM
I'm suprised the lisiting has been allowed to stand. sawgrass are very touchy about who sells their inks, and I'm not sure they sell it in 30ml bottles.

It's not just about the price, what about any after sales service, read the Lovecut thread and you will see an example of how e-bay sellers can operate.

bms
10-08-2010, 07:42 AM
A couple of observations:
This looks like an Epson S21 (which isn't a supported printer) and there's no mention of a profile to work with the Artainium inks. The inks aren't in official bottles (and don't come in 30ml bottles) so this isn't an authorised supplier of Sawgrass inks and, to be honest, how would you know if it truely is Artainium inks? The paper is an unknown brand and all your getting are 12 mugs. The ink cartridges are supposedly prefilled and in the printer but I wouldn't recommend sending any printer with cartridges installed by courier. You pay your money and you take your chances (and I'm obviously biased as a supplier ;) ) but my advice would be to be very cautious.

If you want a deal on a cut down mug start up package (it won't be as cheap as the Ebay deal) then, as I'm off on holiday from Sunday, let me know and I'll put something together. If it appeals then you can post the deal, prices etc on the forum for feedback before commiting. Just pm me if you want initially.

VSW
10-08-2010, 07:55 AM
Hi Martin