PDA

View Full Version : mug printing

gordy
20-08-2010, 11:38 PM
Hi guys
I'v been reading your chat hoping that I would be-abel to find the anwser to my proberlem,
it is "when i print onto a mug i am getting heat marks from the heat eliements, always at the bottom, I have played with the heat seting ie; 190/ 180 ect. stopped on 180c & 180 sec, i'v tryed cheap mugs & not so cheap ones. if we only do words it's ok (as they are not on the bottom). but full print pitchers (top to bottom) it is just not working".
if you can help thanks.

purpledragon
20-08-2010, 11:42 PM
i used to have same problem it was the press i was using a cheap one from china could this be your problem?

gordy
21-08-2010, 12:16 AM
Thank you for that and so quick, yes i think it is but i will have to cheque it, please, what is a good make?

smartarts
21-08-2010, 07:02 AM
Hi Gordy,
I have just got my first mug press as I am new to sublimation, before I bought one I got sample printings from three companys. On that basis I went with BMS, Martin was patient and there was no pushing and hard sell. The press I bought was a DF1 which is at the lower end of their price list, but it was the one my samples had been produced on. The quality it has produce are fantastic, the odd disappointment was due to my scans and not the press, Martin is on his jollys at the present but I have no hesitation in recommending his firm.

gordy
21-08-2010, 11:24 AM
Hi Thank you Smartarts, I have dealt with Martin, I bought aload of samples from him, I will give him a phone next week, do you mind me asking how much it was? and if you do that's ok too.
Thanks for your help. :D

Kaz
21-08-2010, 12:01 PM
Here you go gordy

http://www.printerowners.co.uk/presses- ... -press.htm (http://www.printerowners.co.uk/presses-and-cutters/528/df1-mug-press.htm)

Justin
21-08-2010, 02:37 PM
I'd be interested to see a photo of your problem, what press are you using?

I have the exact same problem and have a lengthy ongoing thread on here.