PDA

View Full Version : Printer won't print

marymare
21-10-2010, 07:53 PM
Hi,
I am brand new to sub printing, so new I only got the kit yesterday. I am having problems with my Epson B1100, if I put the genuine ink cartridges in it will print but if I put the replacements in it won't print at all. Can anyone help please............
so far I have charged the inks several times, cleaned the heads, pulled the stoppers off (the little coloured ones) , had them on, taken the inks out and back in again but nothing. All help welcome. Many thanks

bms
21-10-2010, 08:27 PM
Hi,
First thing, don't keep inserting and removing the sublimation cartridges as you're likely to create an air lock in the cartridge which will prevent the cartridge from printing.

When you insert the sublimation cartridges do you get a green light on the printer or an orange error light? If orange then make sure the cartridges are FIRMLY inserted.

Assuming you have a green light, can you let us know how what the nozzle print pattern is like?

marymare
21-10-2010, 08:34 PM
Thanks for the reply.
Well, there is none OR if it does print one it is just the odd dash here and there

Paul
21-10-2010, 08:45 PM
had this same problem with one of my black carts. oryginals print great but subli cart with black had verry little to show :( I thought it was ink fault stuck somewgere... but i changed carts and now is everything fine.

any way... why u using carts??? is this with subli ink in it?

bms
21-10-2010, 08:46 PM
Okay, as the cartridges have been in and out of the printer several times then lets go straight to re-priming them.