PDA

View Full Version : Mugs

annoat25
04-04-2011, 12:06 PM
Hi all can anyone reccommend where to buy good dishwasher proof mugs. We have brought a batch and most need fettling at the bottom and there are alot of imperfections on the mugs.

Thanks

John G
04-04-2011, 12:23 PM
BMS sell them, as do Xpres, Corelgraph etc - where did you get your current mugs from?

Lee
04-04-2011, 12:56 PM
I'm new to this, but I got mine from BMS and so far (touch wood) I've not had one dodgy print, dishwasher OR microwave problem... :-)

Justin
04-04-2011, 02:12 PM
What mug press are you using?

kris_hm
04-04-2011, 05:50 PM
I buy mugs from ebay - seller ID 'simplysublimation'
cheap, good quality and packed in individual boxes
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/48-Best-Quality-Sublimation-11oz-Mugs-Heat-Press-/320674473338?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item4aa9b0257a#ht_643wt_1139

Paul
04-04-2011, 05:55 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/48-Best-Quality-Sublimation-11oz-Mugs-Heat-Press-/320674473338?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item4aa9b0257a#ht_643wt_1139

I had them before. 11oz ones. very good to print on and very white and quite stright too. but they not dishwasher safe so havve that in mind.

stuart
04-04-2011, 09:14 PM
dishwashers fade everything eventually,mugs i pressed 2 years ago have nearlly gone,but the ones the inlaws have are fine (no dishwasher)
plates that are not sublimated have also faded so you cant really put a gaurentee on your mugs
stu

bms
04-04-2011, 09:35 PM
Mugs we printed in December 2006 are still as vibrant today as the day they were printed. These test mugs are used and washed in a domestic dishwasher and still no deterioration in image quality. That's why we give the dishwasher guarantee on our RN coated mugs.

John G
05-04-2011, 10:15 AM
Stuart, i'd get your mugs from somewhere else, if they are supposed to be dishwasher safe, and you've paid a good money for the blank mugs, they are dishwasher safe - and won't fade.

stuart
05-04-2011, 11:03 AM