PDA

View Full Version : R-Wear Studio Software fonts

parada print
11-04-2011, 02:03 PM
Hi I not sure if any one can help? i have the R-Wear Studio Software for rhinestone t shirts, however i have tryed to get the fonts changed to single line using there softwear. But i still am unable to get it to look nice. Have any of you got any idea where i can buy the fonts already converted as i think it will take me days to get the fonts right.

Thank you for your help

Kaz
11-04-2011, 04:03 PM
Have you tried youtubing for videos?

I use a different rhinestone package and there are loads of tutorial videos on youtube.

Worth a look

parada print
11-04-2011, 04:17 PM
Hi Kaz, Thank you for your reply. I have looked on youtube and it looks simple to change the font over however i have spent hours playing with the fonts and still not getting it to look right. Can i ask what rhinestone package you use and also if it is easy to use. I am new to this rhinestone thing and guessed that i would buy the package from xpres and it would work to find that i then need to spend hours to get the fonts in single line. It may be better to get another program than waste my time setting up this one
Thanks

Kaz
11-04-2011, 04:43 PM
I use funtime rhinestones, you can get the software for $49.99, which works out about £35.

Why not phone Xpres and ask to speak to one of their guys/gals that use the software and ask them how to do it?

I find it relatively easy to use, I think there are a few others on here that use it aswell.

Will go take a look for your software and see what it does

Kaz
11-04-2011, 04:47 PM
Found this on the another site, sounds easy enough, lol

To get single line for your rhinestones, you need to use SFedit to change the 'double' lines in normal text when you type in RWear. Double lines are great for vinyl signs, heat press vinyl etc...not for rhinestones. SFedit comes with Rwear Try this: