PDA

View Full Version : New Boy - please be gentle

28-12-2009, 08:29 AM
Hi all,

my name is Lee and I'm a serving soldier, I am always looking for ways of keeping my good lady in pairs of shoes!!........I used to do number plates, but as Phoenix has rightly said, that is rapidly being squeezed out.

So my next master plan was to possibly try my hand at 'Mugs' for my soldier friends, every squadie drinks tea......it's the law!!

I have not bought any kit yet, but I am activly looking, so please bear with me if I start asking some questions that are really obvious to you lot......please bear with me,

many thanks

Lee

Paul
28-12-2009, 12:23 PM
Hallo mate! welcome on forum. I am sire you can find loads of handy info and start pressing mugs asap!

Justin
28-12-2009, 12:31 PM
Hi Lee,

Great to have you on board!

You'll find a fair bit of info on mug printing here already but please ask away. Many of us print mugs and have been through the pain barrier.

Look forward to speaking more with you soon.

Justin :-)

JSR
28-12-2009, 01:19 PM
Welcome to the forum

So my next master plan was to possibly try my hand at 'Mugs' for my soldier friends, every squadie drinks tea......it's the law!!

I have not bought any kit yet, but I am activly looking, so please bear with me if I start asking some questions that are really obvious to you lot......please bear with me,
If you want to make mugs without the hair-pulling and spending money on kit, one option might be to work with someone who already makes mugs. They could do the mugs for you and you could put a couple of quid on each one. You make money without the heartache and without spending money upfront on kit. Once you've got the ball rolling, you could invest your earnings into kit and start making them yourself. If you don't find a big enough market, you haven't lost anything.

Just a thought.

R.Prints
28-12-2009, 01:41 PM
Hi lee,
Was in the forces myself upto 2007, if you need any info just get intouch.
Cheers
Ray.