PDA

View Full Version : also looking for my 1st mac

Paul
09-10-2011, 04:56 PM
Just in love with the new iMac :-) but to get this i need to sell my kidney. But there is one problem. I already got only one kidne :-(
Any way i will find the way to get this beauty but there is one question...
Can i use my chinese cutter on mac? If so is there any descent not to dear software to use with cutter.

Paul
09-10-2011, 11:22 PM
please! if somone has any experience with mac's I love to know how dificult they are as I always where windows man :P

Justin
09-10-2011, 11:34 PM
Have you considered Hackintosh Paul? or an older Mac....pretty much covered in the other thread. This thread is still here!!!

Paul
09-10-2011, 11:48 PM
no. never try hackintosh. I prefer to get real stuff ;) I also want the screen :) Love it!

Martinx
10-10-2011, 11:43 AM
Once you use a Mac you will never go back!! They are very simple to use. I have been using Mac's for about 15 years now. The iMac machines are amazing.
You will love it Paul

Paul
10-10-2011, 12:14 PM
:D will it work with my chinese cutter? :P

Martinx
10-10-2011, 12:49 PM
Not sure if your chinese cutter comes with software on a CD or has been downloaded electronically, but look out for compatibility.

Any mention of OSX then it should run on your Mac. That's the mac operating system.

Paul
10-10-2011, 01:02 PM
In wors scenari i will instal my win xp on my mac :-) so all incompatibile hardware can be still used. Just read abouthis on the net it looks quite aimplw. Now i just need to sell some parts of my body and off tp comet to get one :-)

Martinx
10-10-2011, 01:14 PM
Yes, you can indeedy!! not sure if this link helps.

https://www.virtualbox.org/

All the best with your body parts!! What's the going rate for a left earlobe these days? ))

Paul
10-10-2011, 01:25 PM
Lol problem is that all i go is in aingles so i dont think i will do to good with rising funds that way...

ptholt
10-10-2011, 06:42 PM