PDA

View Full Version : Heat Press - What is your opinion

vex
09-01-2012, 02:24 PM
Hi I am a newbie, thus am looking at buying some equipment. Can anyone tell me if this press will be decent enough? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/250923894076?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

Thanks guys.

vex
09-01-2012, 03:24 PM
Does anyone have any opinion on this machine? Is it good, decent, not worth the try?

mrs maggot
09-01-2012, 06:26 PM
see if corelgraph ship to malta they do with a lot of things now, its a generic press badged up by the people selling it so the same as many others, what are you planning on doing with it ? how many what size is it for a hobby or for a full time job ? answers depend on questions is it a good entry level press, probably, are there better on the market, yes, but you are in malta so i am not sure what shipping ads to it

cardman
09-01-2012, 06:30 PM
im new to all this but i seen a lot cheaper presses on ebay - the one above is quite expensive

Its area coverage is 38x38 and its Approximately £246.72

now i go ebay and find this for example : http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/T-SHIRT-HEAT-PRESS-MACHINE-TRANSFER-38x38-/370544243669?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item56462873d5

for only 129 uk pounds

I presume both do same so why the big price difference...............

Justin
09-01-2012, 08:06 PM
Typical Chinese presses by the looks of it. As prev. mentioned, speak to Henry at Corelgraph, he'll do you a good deal if shipping is possible....and I don't see why not.

vex
10-01-2012, 08:53 AM