PDA

View Full Version : Roland GX24 - Help?

edwardsmedia
08-02-2012, 06:34 PM
Just now i have tried to cut 2 logos for some orders that has come in for t-shirts. both for fitness companies.

I did the one last night and the Roland GX24 was jumping abit (the cutter) because of the logo.

Did another different logo today. And its doing the same.
I have never really done a logo before on the Roland.

Its pretty much cut though the plastic. the cutting force is correct. I just think its how i have put the logo onto the software ect.

I went.

Import.
Trace, Detailed Logo
then hairline outline
no fill
then mirrored it.

I think im doing something wrong here :/

I have attached some photographs of what has happened.

Im very new to this. Any idea's on how to do it? :) thanks 797

Paul
08-02-2012, 07:06 PM
whats the force set for?? and is this cutted from flex?

DS Designs
08-02-2012, 07:07 PM
the letters look a little rough in the pic, that's why it's jumping about. This comes with doing a trace. is there any chance you could find a similar font and type it into the program you're using? this would produce clean lines then for cutting.

Dave

edwardsmedia
08-02-2012, 07:08 PM
90 - 100
Yep :) Flex

I just cut some normal writing i put on myself and its prefect.

Just how im putting the logos on is the problem.
they are coming out real bad. How do you put a logo onto corel draw?

what are the sets? :/

edwardsmedia
08-02-2012, 07:09 PM
I should be able to yes DS Designs. But i can remember before i did something with the logo/software and it came out prefect using the logo. I cant think of the life of me what i did :/

DS Designs
08-02-2012, 07:11 PM
i found that the trace option in corel isn't so good......ideally if the logo is not too complex I personally would redraw it in Corel by hand, would this be an option?

Paul
08-02-2012, 07:13 PM
i dont know much about rolands but on my cutter when set on 100 it will cut all way tru! my flex settings are : force 80.