PDA

View Full Version : What I'm doing wrong - WOW mugs with streaks?

maxymalny
12-05-2012, 08:37 AM
I was doing 'magic' WOW mugs several times, but only with new delivery from (cut) I have small problems. Some of the mugs are end up with brighter streaks after they cool down. When the mug is hot, everything is great, just when cooling down you can see not all mug change back to black.
I'm pressing them exactly the same like before, 180s 180C. Is it possible that I put to much pressure on them? I do mugs different sizes and the pressure is not always the same (adjust it manually).

I've done 10 mugs, 4 of them where with those stripes/streaks.

Any ideas much appreciated :)

sonywiz
12-05-2012, 10:42 AM
From what i've read on here before, it sounds like they are not cooling down quick enough. So they probably need a quicker way to cool down. (water in a bucket, fan etc. ) But don't take this as gospel as i'm new to this... Some of the pro's on here will confirm or deny this theory. Just trying to help.

bms
12-05-2012, 11:15 AM
I was doing 'magic' WOW mugs several times, but only with new delivery from (cut) I have small problems. Some of the mugs are end up with brighter streaks after they cool down. When the mug is hot, everything is great, just when cooling down you can see not all mug change back to black.
I'm pressing them exactly the same like before, 180s 180C. Is it possible that I put to much pressure on them? I do mugs different sizes and the pressure is not always the same (adjust it manually).

I've done 10 mugs, 4 of them where with those stripes/streaks.

Any ideas much appreciated :)