PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone use an Amaya machine?

smo
27-07-2012, 09:53 PM
We've just taken delivery of our new Amaya XTS, I have to say that its fantastic even to someone like me who knows nothing about embroidery as its so easy to use and the software is excellent.

I have noticed on the UK forums most people seem to be "playing" around with brother machines or other home-user type machines, so are there any other Amaya users on here?

Earl Smith
28-07-2012, 02:35 PM
Most Embroidery machines work the same way although youve ´got the extra complication of automated tension control and the OS software. Im sure your supplier will help you learn that during the initial setting up. Once you´ve mastered this then its down to learning the digitising software which is about 90% of what embroidery is all about. Ive been digitising for about 5 years and still learn something different when embroidering on a different fabric.
If you have autodigitising, use it sparingly. Learn to do most of it by hand within the program. It comes out much cleaner and you will have more control over the final work.
Ask whatever you want and Im sure someone on here will be able to help.

smo
28-07-2012, 04:15 PM
I have to admit i dont find the automated tension control or OS software difficult, in fact its really really simple. I've never used an embroidery machine until this arrived. I've changed threads, dealt with simulated thread breaks, changed bobbins, hooped and embroidered 5 designs within 2 hours. Its so incredibly simple to use and far more robust being a professional industrial machine rather than a hobby machine. :)

Earl Smith
29-07-2012, 11:30 AM