PDA

View Full Version : Rhinestone pressing

AJLA
12-03-2010, 12:41 PM
Does anyone use these, I have been asked by a local business to produce a one off for an exhibition. As i've no experience I don't quite know where to start. I have seen them available on the Transfer press site. Are they fiddly, do they fall off?

dougdesigns
12-03-2010, 01:42 PM
Hi there,

I have looked into this once, but never done it. I see that xpres do starter kit.

http://www.xpres.co.uk/shoppingcart/aca ... tones.html (http://www.xpres.co.uk/shoppingcart/acatalog/copy_of_copy_of_Rhinestones.html)

I would say if you are only ever going to do one maybe get some to do it for you.

accdave
12-03-2010, 03:13 PM
Does anyone use these, I have been asked by a local business to produce a one off for an exhibition. As i've no experience I don't quite know where to start. I have seen them available on the Transfer press site. Are they fiddly, do they fall off?

I use some of the ones from TP. Generally speaking it's just like applying vinyl, just have to be a bit more careful peeling off so any odd stone doesn't come off.

TP also make bespoke stuff for you as well at a reasonable price.

AJLA
12-03-2010, 03:32 PM
Yes I did think that, thanks.

Justin
12-03-2010, 07:00 PM
Packtex in Leicester offer a great service, I used to send over a drawing and they turned it into a rhine design and made up 20 at a time for a very reasonable price :D

draig
13-03-2010, 06:51 PM
I gave a macro for CorelX4 that does a fantastic job of rhinestone templates. Just need to find a base material to put through my PC60 (only max of 200g down force) or buy an additional plotter :P

Sharon

Karen.
14-03-2010, 03:54 PM
Thanks for that Justin, I may give them a cal. Our newest designer has some designs that would look great in rhinestone, so it may be worth enquiring with them for it. I have never bothered making up m own, as it is far too fiddly by hand.

Justin
14-03-2010, 04:34 PM