PDA

View Full Version : Former Newbie

PhoenixRisen
21-03-2010, 11:10 PM
Hi - I'm Mal and go under the name of Phoenix - I already have details put up by my original registration but lost my login info! Alzheimer's !! :? So I have reregistered and hope to be of help somewhere.

AJLA
22-03-2010, 02:21 PM
Good name ,welcome back!

Justin
22-03-2010, 07:29 PM
Hi Mal,

Welcome to the forum. PM me your original login and I'll get rid.

Justin :D

PhoenixRisen
25-03-2010, 08:05 PM
Hi Fellow Enthusiasts, my name is Mal but I go under the name of PhoenixRisen (formerly The Phoenix) on this forum. I come from Sunny Scunthorpe but now reside in Wednesbury, somewhere in between Walsall, Birmingham and Wolverhampton.

My speciality is vinyl cutting. I am not a professional but have been involved in vinyl cutting since 1997 ish. I started vinyl cutting because I wanted a graphic doing for my car. I was somewhat disappointed in the end product but seeing what was needed I bought my own cutter - a Roland Camm-1 24". It came with PostCut software which was very primitive. I used Corel Draw 3, Corel Trace, PostCut, and Font Creation Program, all in varying degrees to get a result. Gradually I improved and bought EasySign, a professional signwriting software. In my normal work I used to work 15 out of 16 days, 12 hour shifts, as a Maintenance Electrician helping keep the plant running. It was a very adrenaline fuelled job and I used to go home on a high and unable to sleep. The graphics was my way of bringing myself down again - it was a complete contrast to what I normally did. My learning with vinyl cutting was that if asked to do a job, I said "Yes", then had to work out how to do it.