PDA

View Full Version : Coralgragh mug press

frazzle
24-09-2012, 07:52 PM
Can any one help me please i'm new to mug pressing, but getting no where just mucking mugs up.

I have a coralgragh mug press i follow the instructions but just get a yellow stain on the mug.

i set the temp to 180c set time to 10s when it gets to that temp i turn the timer on and it counts down remove mug i have tried 20s and 180s and still have the same result a yellow stain on the mug.

Help:confused::confused::confused:

Ian M
24-09-2012, 08:09 PM
Frazzle, can you please tell us which model of mug press you have & also what inks are you using to produce your transfers.

bms
24-09-2012, 08:10 PM
Can any one help me please i'm new to mug pressing, but getting no where just mucking mugs up.

I have a coralgragh mug press i follow the instructions but just get a yellow stain on the mug.

i set the temp to 180c set time to 10s when it gets to that temp i turn the timer on and it counts down remove mug i have tried 20s and 180s and still have the same result a yellow stain on the mug.

Help:confused::confused::confused:

Just a yellow stain, nothing else?

Sounds like you've put genuine Ricoh inks into a Ricoh printer rather than using SubliJet-R inks. Are you using a Ricoh printer and do you have sublimation ink cartridges?

Are the mugs sublimation mugs as well?

frazzle
24-09-2012, 08:13 PM
Frazzle, can you please tell us which model of mug press you have & also what inks are you using to produce your transfers.

Hi Ian

I bought all the gear from Coralgraph it is a Ricol printer with sublimation ink on the mug press paper the mug press is the MP4105
dont know if it made any difference i inserted the ink cartridges that came with the printer, i was sent others as i ordered extra ink.

frazzle
24-09-2012, 08:15 PM
Just a yellow stain, nothing else?