PDA

View Full Version : Great Site for Backgrounds/Templates!

Dee10
06-10-2012, 12:19 AM
I am very new to this business and this forum but I got a fair bit out of browsing this forum and great responses to queries so I found it to be a great resource so far. I came across a site today which I was not quite sure about. However, i thought it would be good to share with those of you who dont know where to start... This site, unless I am corrected, supply all sorts of backgrounds and templates at an incredible price. Downloads thus far are high quality and until I perfect my digital art skills, I am sure I wil be returning. The site is www.ezbackgrounds.com and intially I had difficulty downloading what I paid for. Their customer service got back to me quickly and I have downloaded some quality stuff. It might help another starter like myself!

ASLCreative
06-10-2012, 10:53 AM
Thanks for sharing the website - however I think they can only be used for personal use - commercial reproduction is prohibited.

neilb
06-10-2012, 11:32 AM
Thanks for sharing the website - however I think they can only be used for personal use - commercial reproduction is prohibited.

You can:
Use images for personal and/or commercial purposes as a part of an overall project. For example, as part of background for a portrait.

WorthDoingRight
06-10-2012, 04:21 PM
Well for the $50 cost with ability to use them commercially it does sound good - have seen them before on eBay and Justin was looking at them recently.

ASLCreative
06-10-2012, 08:29 PM
You can:
Use images for personal and/or commercial purposes as a part of an overall project. For example, as part of background for a portrait.

Carry on down the page of the terms and conditions:

As a component of an overall project comprising no more than 70% of said project

So you must have 30% of your own work - Wonder how you work out the percentage?

Dee10
07-10-2012, 12:06 AM