PDA

View Full Version : Creating Mug template. Can I Use??

SilentAlf
28-01-2013, 05:21 PM
Hi All,

I was hoping for some advice.

I want to create my own mug template to use on mugs and sell them. The question may sound silly but can i use love heart pictures like the simple outline

of a love heart filled with red? can i search up loves heart pics, ie on google and take them from there? and could i also do this with easter eggs?

I am a novice when it comes to copyright and want to know all things i can and can't do.

Many thanks,

Paul
28-01-2013, 05:31 PM
copyright is ver simple if you think about it....
My Mum always said to me, "If it's not yours, DONT touch it!" :) seems to work lol

you can find plenty free work that are RF and can be used in commercial ways. but need to make sure that you read licence first.

SilentAlf
28-01-2013, 05:45 PM
lol that does make sense. I could see on your template site that you have a halloween template. Did you draw the witch and bat by yourself? sorry for all the questions i would just like to make my own template without it being done wrong!

SilentAlf
28-01-2013, 05:51 PM
Also what does RF mean? and could you point me in the right direction for these free work pics i can use? sorry again for these questions :)

Paul
28-01-2013, 06:10 PM
all templates elements was created by graphic designer.
and if you go to google you can search for graphic there. if you go to advanced search you can search for RF (royalty free) graphics. but as i said. when google through all those free graphics is good to read they licence again before use.

SilentAlf
28-01-2013, 07:33 PM
Hi Paul,

Sorry to be a pain but where would i find there licence to read?

Paul
28-01-2013, 08:11 PM
usually on the website where picture is placed i think...

John G
28-01-2013, 10:25 PM
Just draw a heart, fill it with red, and bobs ya uncle.

GoonerGary
29-01-2013, 01:46 PM
Hi All,