PDA

View Full Version : hi new to all this help please

bigboots
23-02-2013, 11:55 AM
hi all as it says above im new to all this got my mug press working just fine now.
ok so help needed in pressing phone covers t shirt and things like acrylic photo blocks. can i use clam press to do these objects with only problem i have to bear in mind is space. i don't have much room as got printer mug press and plotter all in one room.
any help or advice would be gratefull for

Paul
23-02-2013, 12:01 PM
is this swing away press? or clam press?

reference to your room - you should see my room lol. not sure if you can see on my videos but is tiny, single bedroom i nicked for my stuff :) hardly enough room for my chair there lol :D

bigboots
23-02-2013, 12:16 PM
yes will a clam press be ok for doing acrylic photo blocks and mouse mats etc ?

Justin
23-02-2013, 12:17 PM
Do you know the model number/make of the press? Acrylic really needs a larger opening ideally. Clam press will be fine for mats etc.

bigboots
23-02-2013, 12:30 PM
no im not sure of the make and model he says its british made. its a guy selling them in my area i have to go and view it later today just wanted to no what im looking for before i go there that's all. is there a certain one that would be fine or a picture i could look at for example just so i no.

Justin
23-02-2013, 12:36 PM
I only know of two companies claiming to make in the UK, HeatpressUk and Pressmech. Neither are cheap so you'll know if it's either of those :-)

Justin
23-02-2013, 12:37 PM
I use an Adkins swing away which may be overkill for your needs. I also have a small, cheap press from Coralgraph, same as Paul uses in his excellent tutorial videos. These are great for smaller items, especially acrylics as they have a very wide opening and will easily accommodate the 15/20mm blocks.

bigboots
23-02-2013, 12:40 PM
just been told it is a xy0001a if that helps

Justin
23-02-2013, 12:43 PM