PDA

View Full Version : Images & the use of them

jaffacat
27-04-2010, 06:01 PM
hi
im new to this and have been looking at stuff for sale on ebay toget some ideas but was wondering how you go about using images such as:
pink panther, disney pictures of say snow white, images of icons say elvis or rock bands, maps of the london underground maps, corry stars etc etc? many people seem to be using them to put on mugs & tshirts and selling them on.

Can you use the images on Google images?

ive read about trademarked products etc how do you know that they are trademarked & cant use them?

Im a little confused as I was hoping to offer similar products to local shops for reselling but am warey of breaking the law.

Any advice /guidance would be really helpful.

Thanks LIsa

bms
27-04-2010, 06:20 PM
wondering how you go about using images such as: pink panther, disney pictures of say snow white

You pay a shed load of money to the owners of the copyright and then you can use them to make a profit out of using the images :!:

Glen
27-04-2010, 06:23 PM
Hi Lisa..just about anything you find on the net is copyright even the images you download from an image site are not for commercial use unless you pay for the license..all football, Disney and band are copyright unless you have the permission to use them.. i know flee bay is full of them but beware you only have to get caught once and you could be talking thousands of pounds in fines..as i said on another post you can supply shops with these images on products but if they get caught do you honestly think they will take the wrap or say were they got them from.. :roll: