PDA

View Full Version : Good evening all

Rob86
08-05-2010, 09:12 PM
Hi there,
My name is Rob and I am a law student. So, you're probabaly thinking... what on earth are you doin here then mate!!!

Well, I came across personalised mugs recently for the first time, and thought to myself, what a grand idea that is. So, I looked into the whole process and found it quite interesting. After doing some research, I bought a mug press, a printer, and coreldraw. So now all I need is some mugs, sublimation paper, and heat tape, and hopefully im ready to go.

I'm quite nervous because I dont know how to use coreldraw, and have not set up the ciss system yet :S

Anyway, that's the situation I'm in at the moment. But I have always said, nothing ventured is nothing gained, and I'm sure I will learn alot via all you great people, and through experience.

As a person I am confident, approachable, and love havin a laugh, as we say in yorkshire.

Anyway, I'm just going to browse the forum, and hopefully even submit my first proper post. Thank you all for reading.

Kind regards :P

Rob

Kaz
08-05-2010, 09:53 PM
Hi Rob

Welcome on board :)

You'll find lot's of great advice on here.

Justin
08-05-2010, 11:56 PM
Hi Rob,

Welcome to the forum! I think you'll find everything you need here, if not just shout ;)

Cheers for now,
Justin

Rob86
09-05-2010, 12:31 AM
Cheers Kaz and Justin,
Thank you for the welcome. I look forward to using the forum.

Regards,

Rob

bms
09-05-2010, 08:47 AM
Hi Rob, it's not as daunting as you might think - once you master the basics ;)

Paul
09-05-2010, 11:47 AM
After doing some research, I bought a mug press, a printer, and coreldraw. So now all I need is some mugs, sublimation paper, and heat tape, and hopefully im ready to go.
dont forget about sublimation ink mate! have you got it yet? you wont get far with out it :)

bte... welcome on forum :D

TransferGraeme
09-05-2010, 12:38 PM
Hello and welcome!

Rob86
09-05-2010, 01:31 PM
Hi everybody,