PDA

View Full Version : Advice on Oki C711WT & WoW 7.5 wanted... Pretty please!

Gygafo
10-05-2014, 07:52 PM
I'm looking for a reasonably priced, entry level system for black/dark, 100% cotton T's and wondered if anyone has any experience of the Oki 711WT. The YouTube video's for this printer and WoW 7.5 paper look quite impressive (to a total novice like me). Are there any other reasonable quality printer, paper combinations I should consider or is the Oki ok?

Thanks for looking.

Cheers :smile:
Nigel.

Justin
10-05-2014, 07:57 PM
Are you looking to print white toner? If so, the only viable option is TMT. SunAngel are selling a system but are yet to give satisfactory information/demo's on this.

If you're looking down the 'no white' route you have a lot more options. You'll find threads on here already. I use the Oki 511dn with Xpres transfer papers and it works very well....especially the transfers for white shirts :-)

Dave271069
10-05-2014, 08:45 PM
This is worth a look Justin, im not saying its as good as the oki and wow but at the price defiantly starting to have a think about it, i have just had 10 sample sheets of the papers and run them through my okic610 the t-shirt that was designed for me came out great and has lasted so far approx well over 10-15 washes and still looks great.

http://www.thetransferpress.co.uk/acatalog/sunangel-overview.html

Gygafo
10-05-2014, 09:13 PM
Hi Justin, yeah, being able to have white on black T's is essential for what need to able able to do. I'll probably get myself a Ricoh in a couple of months for dye subbing on to poly cotton whites and pastels seen as I will have invested in a press and all the other kit. I'll search the forum a little more for as much info as I can fill my head with but it's hard work when you have a fixed goal. I'll also take a look at SunAngel, thanks for that.

Gygafo
10-05-2014, 09:36 PM