PDA

View Full Version : Photo realistic - WoW 7.7 or TTC

Gygafo
24-07-2014, 10:04 PM
I'm limited to the media in the title above but open to suggestions.

An artist friend of mine wants some of his motorcycle racing art putting on tee-shirts for his agent to sell at the super-bike championship races (rest of season and future if I get it right). His work is so good that it looks as though it's a photograph but it's all done by hand. I of course am in my infancy and are just getting used to WoW 7.7 and TTC of which is a breeze to use. My problem is nothing to do with colour (I'm a photographer and everything is calibrated) but more of opacity and understanding how it works when doing a print of a picture for a black or coloured tee-shirt etc. My first attempts look a washed out or lacking in contrast and I know it is probably me that is the problem! Some of you are doing this kind of work on a regular basis and know just what to do so could anyone recommend what settings to try in the Space Control or give me a little advice on where I may be going wrong please.

Ever so grateful!

Cheers!
Nigel.

ArferMo
25-07-2014, 12:38 AM
Isn't it WoW 7.2 Professional transfer paper enables full colour images, logos and photos onto dark garments and fabrics.

Gygafo
25-07-2014, 07:58 PM
Isn't it WoW 7.2 Professional transfer paper enables full colour images, logos and photos onto dark garments and fabrics.

Hi ArferMo,
I think there have been a few version upgrades since 7.2 and 7.5 - The process with 7.7 (apparently) is simpler and the media is easier to use. The TMT website needs upgrading too! :biggrin:

Ask_Alan
28-07-2014, 04:04 PM
to clear up the confusion
Wow 7.1 was updated to WoW 7.2 this product is for standard colour laser printers with black ink.

WoW 7.5 was updated to WoW7.7 this product is for the OKI C711WT with White toner in it and no black.