PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here ~ What printer do i buy !!

personalizedtouch
25-07-2010, 11:32 PM
I have purchased my 5in 1 machine and will arrive next week, im soooo confused as to what printer to go for .. My husband works for a printer company and can get me a printer with discount but what do i go for!! Also where do i get refilable cartridges and sub inks from!!! Please help the more i look the more confused i seem to get :? :?

Andrew
26-07-2010, 01:09 PM
Hi there. It all depends on budget and the size of print you need to achieve. The supported printers from Sawgrass are updated regularly so you need one of these to get the correct software to print the inks correctly. There is the choice now beyond Epson but I have little experince of them and there are mixed reviews. Best way is to phone one of the main suppliers of the blanks and printer set-ups. You can still buy the printer with your other half so just be upfront on what you are doing. You might need a bulk feed system etc and they will talk you thorugh it. Artainium tends to be the most wide spread and popular of the inks. For a newbie you tend to get good support from the likes of BMS/ Transferpress/ Xpres. These are just personal observations and I am not sure how some of the other suppliers are on set-up. I am sure some other members might reccomend alternatives. My current preference on printers and ink is still Epsons and artainium so if you need A4 or A3 just find out what the latest supported version are.

bms
26-07-2010, 01:20 PM
find out what the latest supported version are
Currently supported versions are:
A4 : Epson B40W or Ricoh GXe3300
A3: Epson B1100, Epson Photo 1400 or Ricoh GX7000

personalizedtouch
26-07-2010, 04:39 PM
thanks guys, what ink/unit would i use with those martin?

Justin
26-07-2010, 07:05 PM
Hi Nikkie, the Ricoh use cartridges and the Epsons use a CIS system, you can get all of these from BMS or several of the other suppliers on our list.

bms
26-07-2010, 07:23 PM