PDA

View Full Version : Contour cutting with cameo

Maup
30-09-2014, 12:03 AM
I have a silhouette cameo and im pretty happy with it, but... I have a problem with contour cutting.
When i want to print a logo on a dark shirt i work as follow.
I print the logo mirrored with registrationmark with my ricoh 3110. Then i transfer the design incl registrationmarks on my vinyl. So.. The design is not mirrrored any more and almost ready to transfer on a dark shirt with my heat press. Now comes the problem.. Because the design is not mirrored anymore my registrationmarks ar mirrored for my cameo and i cant use it to cutout the design, still follow me? :)
What can i do to cut it out with the cameo?

scotty44
30-09-2014, 12:28 AM
Object - Transform - mirror options - then mirror the image before printing/cutting???
I'm still new to the Cameo as I normally use a Roland but just a quick look and that should work ok,
If I understand the question right :confused:

Maup
30-09-2014, 12:33 AM
Nope, i must print the design mirrored with regmarks.
Then i use the heat press to press the design on my vinyl. So, the design is not mirrowed anymore, thats good cause i must press it on a dark shirt. But the regmarks are mirrored then, thats the problem. I must cut the vinyl and not the paper what comes out of my ricoh

scotty44
30-09-2014, 12:44 AM
Arr I understand what your trying to do now,
but that's something I've not tried so not much help
but I'm sure someone here has and can help!

Ask_Alan
30-09-2014, 12:46 PM
The trick is to print from studio without mirroring then mirror in the print driver or using a pdf writer so the final print is mirrored, then the pressing un-mirrors and the cameo software should work.

Methods - easy - use the Sawgrass powerdriver to print there is a built in mirror function.