Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Facebook - Setting up company account
    By Justin in forum Marketing & Advertising
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 05:09 PM
  2. Limited Company or not - Anyone with an opinion please?
    By GoldRapt in forum Copyright and other legal matters
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 11:59 AM
  3. Searching for a company for printing t-shirts
    By ceesdk in forum Misc. Printing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-06-2011, 07:44 PM
  4. Sublicut - a new company?
    By barryslip in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 04:23 PM
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help in setting up new T company.

I'm a designer wanting to set up a seriously cool T shirt company.

The problem is my designs are quite large around A2 in size and I need to find some gear to produce these on a limited budget.

I found a heat press on ebay for £259 http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2814644597...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT which would do I think at least for a year or so.

The next problem is finding a printer. I was wondering if I could buy an A2 printer and convert to dye sublimation. I've seen lots of A4 & A3 printers at reasonable prices but nothing bigger.

If I bought an Epson stylus pro 3880 could this be converted - I see it has 9 pigment inks which may be a problem. Or a second hand printer would be fine too.

I'd appreciate any advice on offer.

Bruno
    Last edited by Bruno; 06-03-2015 at 07:27 PM. Reason: new info

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The answer to your printer question is yes, some of the current supported printers are here
    http://www.xpres.co.uk/search.aspx?S...rue&submitBtn=

Most epsons can run sub ink.

Janners