Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. What printer is good (in your opinion)
    By arti in forum Printers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2015, 10:47 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-03-2015, 10:38 AM
  3. Good printer offer?
    By VSW in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 12:45 PM
  4. Good Screen Printer
    By steve_c in forum Screen Printing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16-06-2010, 11:40 AM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Noob here, is this a good sublimation printer?

I'm looking at buying a heatpress machine for phone cases mainly, and trying to figure out what sort of printer to use. I live in Canada not the UK as I know this is a UK forum but I hope someone can help me out.

Would something like this work? What am I looking for?

https://epson.ca/For-Home/Printers/P...r/p/C11CG43201

Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    7 Thread(s)
    Hi there, we based in the UK but have member world-wide :-)

This printer is the replacement for the excellent outgoing Epson 1500W. I do know one of the suppliers here in then UK is about to put one on test for sublimation but this will take a couple of months to check all is ok. There carts use sponge for example.

Is the 1500W still available in Canada?
    Membership scheme now available - Just £10 per year - Regular Supplier Discounts and Special Offers!

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    how would it cope with the colours being CMYK Red and Light Grey

Does the ICC profile account for the colour per channel being changed? For example could i put a blue cart where my yellow should go and then instruct the printer i did that by ICC? (i wouldnt want to, just intrigued?)

Downloads