Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. How did you first start your business?
    By Coops in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 24-03-2017, 09:03 PM
  2. Hello Guys typical 21 year old wants to start a business
    By millkiller in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 29-09-2016, 12:13 PM
  3. For Sale Fast Selling Start Up Business with Website
    By thesubman in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18-04-2012, 03:11 PM
  4. Start a T-Shirt Business, need help!
    By tinman2207 in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-05-2011, 11:38 AM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Business Start-up needs a new PC - please advise

So, as a total newbie I am looking for a new PC for my new business ........ and I'm not too embarrassed to say that I'm not particularly educated in this area so any advice is gratefully received.

I want a reliable and fast system - I do not foresee hugely complicated designs or huge files. I will (probably) be running Corel Draw X8.

Processor - I5, I7 or other?
    Windows 10?
    RAM: 8GB, 16GB, 32GB?
    Storage: ?
    SSD: ?
    What makes are preferred?
    Minimum monitor size?
    Etc
    Etc

I don't want to over spend on a system that far exceeds any requirements I will ever need but at the same time I want to ensure reliability and speed, and future proof as much as possible.

Equipment - tbc but I envisage a Oki Pro8432-WT laser printer, a Sawgrass SG-400, Graphtec CE6000 Plotter, a laser printer for admin - possibly laser engraving, embroidery or DTG in the future.

I really look forward to hearing from you all to help me avoid making costly mistakes. Thanks in advance.

Downloads
    Uploads