Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-08-2017, 07:00 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 24-07-2015, 08:26 AM
  3. Epson B1100 Stylus Printer - new A3+ printer
    By Paul in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 01:13 PM
  4. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 01:00 AM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which printer?

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which printer?

Hi and sorry if this is in the wrong section.
    I'm a complete novice to this but would like to print onto ceramic cups and also nylon bags. My question is what printer do you recommend for a novice start up? Thanks.

Sent from my SM-A310F using Tapatalk

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by UK Printed Mugs View Post
    Thanks but it's just a printer I'm after really. A cheap one too.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Go with a cheap Epsom printer to start with. Keep away from the WF series and look at the XP photo printer series. You can get a cheap A4 one for under £50 and a cheap A3 for about £100

Then you need to at least buy refillable cartridges - about £20 for a set of decent ones. And small 100ml sublimation ink set at about £25 for a reasonable cheap ink

Don't go for super cheap sublimation ink as they can damage the printer head if the ink hasn't been finely filtered before bottling.

So for A4 set up you should have a printer set up for about £100

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Customprintwales View Post