Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Mug Presses, Teflon Sheet?
    By Willy in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18-03-2018, 09:41 PM
  2. Teflon sheet
    By FBW in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 29-01-2015, 04:04 PM
  3. 3D in a halogen oven
    By Quinsfan in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-11-2014, 10:09 PM
  4. Halogen Oven
    By steve 1 in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14-01-2013, 02:22 AM
  5. teflon sheet
    By Paul in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-12-2012, 06:11 PM
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Teflon Sheet when using Halogen Oven?

Hi, sorry i'm new to all this but do you need to use a Teflon sheet when using a halogen oven and silicone wrap? Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    I don't. I just tape the transfer to the mug, clip the silicone wrap on and cook 'em.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to webtrekker For This Useful Post:

tucks09 (03-09-2018)

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What happens later is the ink from paper goes both ways / texprint paper / so next time you use the wraps they f^^k the mugs . So i started using aluminum foil in between. Unfortunately the AAA quality mugs i buy here in Spain are not perfectly straight, bottom and top rounds a bit so now i think of buying 5mm silicone sponge sheet to put in between

So for perfect result is not so simple as it looks. I would say the perfect paper is the DyeSub Magic, but even so i need the sponge sheet, as i said the mugs could be a bit rounded
    Last edited by Boyan; 06-09-2018 at 01:02 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads