Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. halogen oven vs Sublimation vacuum oven
    By smiley_mug in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 21-08-2023, 03:21 PM
  2. 3D in a halogen oven
    By Quinsfan in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-11-2014, 10:09 PM
  3. Size of Halogen oven
    By swimwivsquid in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-05-2014, 07:09 PM
  4. Advice on using a halogen oven please
    By leethesign in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2014, 07:33 PM
  5. Halogen Oven
    By steve 1 in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14-01-2013, 02:22 AM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Halogen Oven Problem - Help!

I'm new to sublimation so it's probably something I'm doing wrong but my images are mainly coming out speckled/faded. I'm using a Sawgrass SG400 with Sawgrass inks and papers, LW 11oz and Xpress 10oz mugs and a cheap round halogen oven with a temperature gauge inside. I bought some green mug wraps from Amazon which feel tight when wrapped around a mug. I've tried the oven at 180 degrees for 7, 8 , 9 and 10 minutes as well as 200 degrees for 7, 8, 9 and 10 minutes for one mug. I've also tried heating the mug to take the chill off. I use Photoshop to create the image and then send it to the Sawgrass online designer program to print out.