Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. Wanting a dual platen automatic - any suggestions
    By socialgiraffe in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-07-2014, 02:06 PM
  2. Digital Dual Function Mug Heat Press from Coralgraph
    By scrappydoo in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-10-2013, 07:19 PM
  3. Sold 2 x LG IPS LED 22" Monitors - IPS224
    By Justin in forum Buy It, Sell it, Give it away!
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2013, 06:27 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-01-2012, 03:52 PM
  5. More than 2 monitors?
    By Justin in forum Hardware
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 09:48 AM
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Dual monitors

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Sheffield
    Posts
    7
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Dual monitors

    Iím trying and failing to set up dual monitors. Every time I plug second monitor in it freezes screen 1 and screen 2 stays blank with no connection icon showing!!! Please help!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Premium Member webtrekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    1,753
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I use a small program called UltraMon that runs in the system tray (Win7) to handle my monitors.


  3. #3
    Premium Member webtrekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    1,753
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)


    The image above shows my desktop settings. (Samsung 940 dual 19" monitors)

    UltraMon gives me additional tweaks ...

    Attached Images Attached Images


  4. #4
    Administrator Mini KickUps Champion Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Shetland
    Posts
    8,966
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    What connections are you using out of interest?
    Membership scheme now available - Just £10 per year - Regular Supplier Discounts and Special Offers!

  5. #5
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bishop Auckland, County Durham
    Posts
    3,791
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Our Photoshop computers (usually 3, sometimes 4) all have 3 monitors (HP LP2065 20" IPS), running off NVidia cards (HDMI, DVI and VGA) with native drivers and Windows 10
    Works well, usually with Adobe Bridge on one, Photoshop on two, and Photoshop tools, Chrome, Emails on three
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to pisquee For This Useful Post:

    Yozzer (27-04-2019)

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Sheffield
    Posts
    7
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    All sorted thanks, Iíve used a dvi cable instead of other monitor cable and rebooted second monitor. Works a treat. Thanks all.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    1,939
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by pisquee View Post
    Our Photoshop computers (usually 3, sometimes 4)
    Does your graphics card have three outputs for each of the monitors or are you using a little gadget?

  9. #8
    Premium Member webtrekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    1,753
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    As already stated, muli monitors can help with productivity by being able to display independent applications, or tool panels on each monitor.

    It's also possible to esily 'stretch' any application between all monitors, for viewing widescreen panoramic images for instance. My UltraMon app places extra window buttons on each open window that enable me to stretch or move the window from monitor to monitor with a single click. Here's a wide image in Photoshop stretched between my 2 Samsung 1280 x 720 monitors, making a 2560 x 720 total display size ...



    Note that screenshots from multi-monitor displays look great but, in reality, you have the bezels of your monitors to contend with when actually working on something. Although mouse movement is smooth across the monitors, as if it was a single screen, the bezels are a bit distracting at times depending on what you are doing. Choosing monitors with the thinnest bevels is a good idea for multi setups, as is choosing the same model for all of your monitors to ensure closer colour-matching and response rates.
    Attached Images Attached Images


  10. #9
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bishop Auckland, County Durham
    Posts
    3,791
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Yes, all the NVidia cards we have, have the three outputs... Be careful though, not all cards can use all the outputs independently, some you are limited to two, but usually that's not a huge issue as you can use the computer's onboard graphics for the third

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •