Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Advise
    By shankillyc in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2019, 10:56 AM
  2. advise again please
    By hannahvidler in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14-01-2017, 11:00 PM
  3. General sub advise please?
    By adamctid in forum 3D Sublimation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-11-2014, 05:20 PM
  4. Can someone advise on these designs
    By draig in forum Screen Printing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-06-2013, 08:17 PM
  5. CISS - any advise?
    By michallatal in forum Printers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 01:50 PM
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Starting up dye sub - advise needed

Hi all,

Hope you're all well. I am a designer based in Birmingham and have been self-employed for about a year now and looking at adding dye sublimation to my list of services.

I am after some advise in regards to the correct equipment to purchase.

Ideally all my customers I have contacted have stated they are interested in Cotton Bespoke T-Shirt Designs, Mug prints etc.

I have contacted a few companies over the last few days and been told that printing onto 100 % cotton t-shirts are not possible.

I am not too sure how true this is?

I am wondering if someone could point me in the right direction and offer me some advice. I would happily compromise on something like a 35/65 split, but wanted to see if this would
    produce satisfying results?

Thanks in advance.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)