Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Clam or Swing?
    By vsasmaz in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-06-2017, 03:07 PM
  2. 38x38 clam press - advice for buying one
    By smes9 in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21-06-2016, 11:30 PM
  3. Swing heat press advice
    By bianca in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-05-2016, 12:19 AM
  4. So... Does size matter?
    By rickycalla in forum Mug Presses & Ovens
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-07-2015, 03:41 PM
  5. Swing or clam?
    By twinsgran in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 13-03-2013, 02:58 PM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Seeking advice. Does size matter? To clam or swing away?

Warning complete newbie. Any advice would be appreciated. I am looking at a start up from scratch primarily for T-shirts but also tiles as well. I have many questions so will try to keep focused on the heat press for now. As well as sublimation I would also like to work with vinyl and transfers. Looking at most t-shirts I would think a 15 x 15 image would be ok. So do you need a larger 16 x 20 model?

I like the Galaxy range. I particularly like the auto timer and drawer functions for the T's but can I do tiles in them? I've gotten mixed reviews on this from reading on forums and you tube. Most show tile sub done with a clam and not the swing away?

Thank you in advance to any who can take the time to guide me.

Cheers. Claire :)

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)