Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29-04-2015, 01:57 PM
  2. Is Direct to Garment printing getting rid of transfer printing?
    By Pascale in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19-04-2013, 07:00 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 11:48 AM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to mug printing...

Hi guys,

First post & in need of newbie help :)

Im very new to mug printing, been screen printing t-shirts & doing HTV for a while now, but I get asked every now and then for the odd mug here and there, so thought I would look into having a go.

Now I brought a setup and a few bits from Ink experts and had some great info & help from Alex via email, but kept thinking like I was taking too much of his time up with my lack of knowledge on mug printing.

So was hoping maybe someone on here could please help me out on a few questions :)

I have everything I need to print some mugs, apart from the mugs themselves ha ha, now I fully understand I will be wasting quite a few mugs, due to getting everything right and finding the balance as with everything new.

1) What would be a good mug to start printing with? I order lots of bits from MPD, are their orca mugs any good?

2) I have some green silicone wraps, which would allow me to put the mugs in an oven, does the standard size wrap fit different styles of mugs? i.e if I brought some Durham & Chester style mugs would I need different wraps for each mug?

3) Once your designs are printed to the sublimation paper, can you store the these for use later on? or do you have to apply them the mugs asap?

Sorry for all the questions :)

Thanks, Mark

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)