Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. How to make custom ICC Colour Profile
    By Anna Rerych in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-09-2017, 06:54 PM
  2. Custom Colour Profile
    By markymark in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-07-2015, 02:32 PM
  3. Help!! Icc colour profile needed for epson d120 plz :)
    By Complete Mug in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 13-02-2012, 12:09 PM
  4. Epson 1400 Colour Profile needed please.
    By baz in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25-03-2011, 08:38 PM
  5. Ricoh 7000 colour profile
    By Jason Davies in forum Printers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13-10-2010, 08:31 AM
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Posts
    29
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Cameo 3 & ICC colour profile

    Hi,

    Any cameo users found a way to print from the cameo using the correct ICC for their printer?

    Im trying to print and cut using the cameo 3 as I want the reg marks, but with the epson 7710 & inktec inks when I print the design its coming out black & white as the cameo will not let me chose my colour profile on the print setup page.

    Ive tried importing the finished design into silhouette adding the reg marks then exporting as a pdf, opening the PDF into PS and printing it out onto the sub page using the correct ICC profile, but when I try to contour the finish printed design, sadly it is slightly off :(

    Any one have a work around?

    Cheers :)

  2. #2
    Premium Member webtrekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    1,776
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I use SCAL 5 for all my print & cut jobs. This software doesn't support ICC profiles either, so I use the print to PDF method then import the PDF into Photoshop for printing, which is spot on every time. I suspect you need to fiddle about with it a bit, making sure you have no page-scaling, fit-to-page settings, etc set and also that any borderless printing settings are unchecked.

    My workflow is: SCAL - - > BullZip PDF driver - - > Photoshop, then straight to my cutter for cutting.
    Last edited by webtrekker; 2 Weeks Ago at 09:28 AM.


  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Posts
    29
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cheers buddy, will give the PDF file another go, Im pretty sure I can get it right, but it just may take some messing about :)

  4. #4
    Premium Member webtrekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    1,776
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    No worries. I seem to remember having to fiddle about myself when I first used this method.

    Here are the settings I use in the BullZip PDF Printer dialogue ...





    I haven't provided any printer driver settings for Photoshop as I use Ricoh printers.
    Attached Images Attached Images


  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Posts
    29
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cheers pal, Ill let you know how I get on :)

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    south
    Posts
    774
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do you cut through Photoshop please, some pug in no doubt but which one?
    regards, tony

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  7. #7
    Premium Member webtrekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    1,776
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by GoldRapt View Post
    How do you cut through Photoshop please, some pug in no doubt but which one?

    You can't. No cutting plugin exists for Photoshop as it's not a vector design software. With a Cameo you'll usually use Silhouette Designer. I personally use Sure Cuts A Lot 5 (SCAL5) with my Silver Bullet cutter, which also handles cutting from a Cameo.


  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    south
    Posts
    774
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by webtrekker View Post
    My workflow is: SCAL - - > BullZip PDF driver - - > Photoshop, then straight to my cutter for cutting.
    Your workflow confused me, hence my question

    Quote Originally Posted by webtrekker View Post
    You can't. No cutting plugin exists for Photoshop as it's not a vector design software. With a Cameo you'll usually use Silhouette Designer. I personally use Sure Cuts A Lot 5 (SCAL5) with my Silver Bullet cutter, which also handles cutting from a Cameo.
    I don't have the ability to print and cut with my cutter. Hence my interest, don't know what a cameoo 3 is either, but clearly its not a print and cut machine.

    Presumably you set your reg marks and contour cut lines in a colour not in the artwork, print from Photoshop then feed it into your cutter for reg and cut?
    regards, tony

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

  9. #9
    Premium Member webtrekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    1,776
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Ah, ok. I mentioned Cameo because that is what the thread is about, but obviously you have a different cutter. You should start a new thread with your problem and you may receive a more detailed answer.


  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    south
    Posts
    774
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by webtrekker View Post
    Ah, ok. I mentioned Cameo because that is what the thread is about, but obviously you have a different cutter. You should start a new thread with your problem and you may receive a more detailed answer.
    I don't have a problem, I was interested in what was being explained in this thread.
    regards, tony

    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •