Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22-12-2020, 01:57 PM
  2. Faded corners
    By legacyc in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-02-2019, 10:05 PM
  3. Faded 3cm to handle
    By windsweptgirlie in forum Heat Presses
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23-02-2017, 02:01 PM
  4. Faded colors
    By IBprint in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2016, 03:30 AM
  5. Faded colours
    By Quinsfan in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 09:42 AM
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Faded mug bottoms

Hi, I am new to mug printing and have done only 7 so far. Of all the 7 I have done the print is excellent on all 3 sides except the bottom where its faded. I realize by watching tons of YouTube videos and reading this forum that its because the base is thicker. Would this work, put a flat griddle on the hob on low and put the mugs on it to warm the base. Then press as usual. Thanks :-)

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    7 Thread(s)
    Yes, the thicker base causes this issue. A quick pre-warm can help. Also could depend on type of press you're using and pressure etc. so worth checking everything.

Many users find that leaving a small gap, say 5mm, top and bottom works well on mugs when done in presses.
    Membership scheme now available - Just £10 per year - Regular Supplier Discounts and Special Offers!

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin View Post
    Yes, the thicker base causes this issue. A quick pre-warm can help. Also could depend on type of press you're using and pressure etc. so worth checking everything.