Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. A few questions.
    By RaindropMelody in forum Printing Problems/Issues
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16-04-2013, 02:31 PM
  2. A Few Questions
    By Tania in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-01-2013, 12:28 AM
  3. Hi newbie here with a few questions ....
    By mummywebb in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-11-2012, 10:12 PM
  4. A few questions I need help with...
    By Jen in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-10-2012, 04:15 PM
  5. A few questions?
    By danlad in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 13-02-2011, 02:50 AM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Questions, questions

Hi all.

I've been using PoD to print and post my mugs for me, but I'm looking to do it myself so I can cut down on the delivery time and ensure the quality.

I thought I'd ask some questions in a single post as this might help others in the same boat as me.

So with that being said.......

1. Mug presses

Will either of these be good to start with? Is one better than the other?

https://signzworld.co.uk/shop/color-...press-machine/
    https://signzworld.co.uk/shop/double...sfer-printing/

2. Printers

What's a good quality printer for mug subs?

3. Ink

Are there any recommendations for sublimation ink for bright images and longevity?

4. Paper

There seem to be a zillion choices for paper.
    Is there one which stands out from the others?

5. Mugs

I've received various printed mugs over the years as presents, some of which were probably printed by the people here.
    I noticed that some are heavier than others. I prefer the heavier ones. Are these the 11oz ones as opposed to the 10oz ones?