Join our Premium Membership now and save with Xpres, Listawood, Ink Experts, Ink Express and more! Just £10 per year.....Click the Membership link above.....

User Tag List

Similar Threads

1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-01-2015, 11:25 PM
  2. Need a canvas - Square 200x200mm For me :)
    By tlworkwear in forum Member to Member Offers/Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-12-2013, 03:57 PM
  3. Large square slates
    By Mattie in forum Sourcing New Items
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-05-2012, 08:41 PM
  4. Triangular/Square mugs
    By Andrew in forum General Dye-Sub Chit Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 12:39 PM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Problem with digitized square

Hi! So I'm pretty new to embroidery, I mostly do pre-press work for the other departments but I've been given embroidery to figure out as well. We get our artwork digitized elsewhere, and then if it has issues I have to fix it. We use Pulse creator on a Tajima, model not sure of. The Pulse software didn't have very good training videos, IMO. I need to know if digitizing a square is difficult, and how to fix it once it doesn't turn out straight. I'll add that we get sent files in DST format. The image on the left is what the stitches in the software looked like, and the image on the right is the result. I ended up being able to mostly fix it by moving individual stitches, but is there a faster way? Is this from the fabric (this was done on a Targus backpack), the digitizing (which looked bowed), or is this a common issue with squares/rectangles?

SCREENSHOT.jpgsquare.jpg

Downloads
    Uploads
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)